Home

AN EXCHANGE

a painting is not a thing, it is a place

A VESSEL, A PORTAL AND A PASSAGE

be S L O W

LOOK AT IT, COME IN

WOrking head, heart soul body, head move, eyes- be in connection

synchronised whole; person with the painting

+

words by David Joselit on Jutta Koether’s – ANIMISM

AND

PAINTINGS ARE PLACES TO LEARN

platforms, boats, wings to advance understanding

the painting processes i use show me insightfully about life

feel a circle, paint a circle- intuition- it tells me a circle is a representation of something within, something outside which is affecting me- the circle is expressing something-

safety, whole, baby dreams, worry, pressure. the circle comes out, alerts my conscious to the circles life, existence within me

maybe i will know exactly what the circle means now, as i think about how i feel when i need to express this shape, a combination of feeling and thing about how this shape affects me and moves me forward when it comes out of me

The process of painting forges a clear tunnel of communication between my sub conscious and conscious beings

completes me as whole

awake, asleep, awake, make sense in a circle; total life is one process

WITH THESE THREE LAST BOARDS, HIGH SKY, I AM LEARNING TO PAINT WITH RESTRAINT, HOLDING BACK FROM FREESTYLE SPECTRUM’S AND PUSHING MUTED TONES OF FAR SPACE, KNOWING THAT THE WHOLE PAINTING NEEDS SPACE AND REALLY STRIVING TO ALLOW THAT TO REMAIN WHILST APPLYING PAINT TO THESE THREE BOARDS. THE COLOURS AND CONTENT ARE ONLY A PLACE TO REPRESENT HIGH FAR SPACE, BEYOND THE HUMAN REALM- WHAT I CAN IMAGINE, BEYOND WHAT I KNOW AND  WHAT I CAN SEE UP UP UP. IT IS WHAT I FEEL THIS 15 PIECE PLACE NEEDS.

ALL 15 BOARDS HAVE  BEEN BASE LAYER  COVERED NOW.   TO PERCEIVE THEM ENTIRELY HAS BECOME ESSENTIAL (ONLY POSSIBLE IN A LARGE WHITE SPACE. MY STUDIO PROVIDES SPACE FOR ME TO PAINT ON FOUR BOARDS TOGETHER AND SEE A FEW MORE. MOSTLY THEY ARE STACKED UP THOUGH AND I NEED TO MOVE THEM ROUND  TO ALLOW ME TO WORK ON THEM IN RELATION TO EACH OTHER. I WILL HAVE A WHITE SPACE AGAIN IN ONE WEEK, SO UNTIL THEN I WILL DO MY  BEST TO ADVANCE THE PAINTINGS POSITIVELY, CREATING POSITIVE SOLUTIONS TO  UNRESOLVED AREAS. I CAN USE THIS TIME TO ENGAGE WITH AREAS OF DETAIL, TO INTENSIFY SECTIONS, CREATE JEWELS AND ALLOW FREEDOM FORCES, MOTIONING SPACE OR MOVEMENT WITH FLOWING PROCESSES TO EXIST HARMONIOUSLY BETWIXT KEY ARES OF  SPECIFIC POWER

Leave a Reply

